The Trillium Brass Quintet's special talent and skill for creating new arrangements makes it an ideal ensemble for collaborative projects. Many successful concerts and recordings with choirs, organists and orchestras have come to fruition, to the delight of audiences and presenters alike. Recent projects include an original performance of Mendelssohn's oratorio Elijah for organ and brass, a feature appearance in a symphonic show, and several stirring concerts for organ and brass.

Please click on a tab below to view recent programs.

Orchestra Show, February 17, 2007 - with the Sault Symphony

Orchestra only piece

Montgomery/Applebaum (1918-2000)
Cent Garde Galop
(Quintet only)

Meet the Trillium Brass Quintet
(Quintet only)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Suite on “Nun komm der Heiden Heiland”
(Quintet only)

Peter Warlock (1894-1930)
Capriol Suite
(Quintet with Orchestra Strings)

Orchestra only piece

Giovanni Gabrielli (c. 1554-1612)
Sonata XIII
(Quintet with Orchestra Brass)

Robert Russell Bennett (1894-1981)
Suite of Old American Dances
(Quintet only)

Orchestra only piece

Charles Ives (1874-1954)
Variations on “America”
(Quintet with Orchestra)

Organ and Brass

The Trillium Brass Quintet has a long history of wide experince of collaborative efforts with organ.  It has been our pleasure to work with many esteemed organists including Christopher Dawes, Michael Bloss, Peter Merrick, Ian Sadler, Frederic DeVries, Thomas Fitches, and Andrew Agar.

Such perfomances are always a partnership, with musical inspirations flowing from pre-exisiting repertoire, or adaptations from other sources.

While we are always happy to explore new repertoire, past repertoire includes:

Bach, Air from Suite no. 3
Litaize, Cort├Ęge
Faure, Requiem (Pie Jesu and Sanctus)
Bales, Festival Fanfare
Vierne, March Triomphale
Peeters, Entrada Festiva
Hovhaness, Prayer of St. Gregory
Campra, Rigaudon
Handel, Musik for the Royal Fireworks
Widor, Salvum Fac Populum Tuum
Vaughan Williams, Three Preludes
Monteverdi, Tocatta

on to Weddings --->